mamiya portraits – 100th post

Now that I’ve gotten the hang of using the monster that is my Mamiya M645, I am absolutely loving it. Unfortunately, it took loading three rolls backwards (who does that?) and sending them into the lab, only to receive three blank rolls in return, to finally master loading the magazine. I think I’ve got it down now. 🙂 Here are two of my favorite photos from the roll of Neopan 400 that I got back yesterday. More to come soon.

This is probably the best photo I’ve shot in a while. Thank you, Kensington, for providing me with such great subjects. 🙂

Photobucket

The man on the left is my neighbor, Tony, who lives across the street, and the one on the right is his friend (and our former neighbor) Bug. Tony’s shirt says, “I’m the chief! We will do it my way because I said so”. Haha. My neighbors crack me up.

Just a note that this is my 100th post! Hopefully there will be 100 more.

2 thoughts on “mamiya portraits – 100th post

Leave a comment