been a while!

Rest assured, I’ve still been shooting, but I’ve just been so busy that I haven’t been posting. I’ve gone from one extreme (posting nearly every day) to another (I haven’t posted in more than a month!). Sorry for being so schizophrenic! I’m getting married on July 6th, so we’ve been really busy preparing everything. We’ve got all of our big bases covered, but there are a ton of loose ends to tie together. In addition, I joined the Urban Romance team as In-House Photographer, so there is lots of excitement on the horizon! We expect to go live in the beginning of June. Look for updates about that in the near future.

I recently picked up a Mamiya 645, but my first test roll didn’t completely turn out. I’m fairly sure that this was due to mistakes on my end, but I’m going in to pick up a second test roll tomorrow, so I’ll know for sure when I get it. I really hope that it comes out, because it’s an amazing piece of equipment! I got it with the 80mm f/1.9 lens, which is a dreamboat. 🙂

I recently scanned a few more rolls of film, but haven’t processed them yet, so here are a few digital images (Canon 5D, 50mm f/1.4) from a walk Hunter, Pepper, and I took around our neighborhood last night.

Photobucket

Lonely little tree in a big, empty lot.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

10 thoughts on “been a while!

  1. Congrats on the upcoming nuptials. I just got married May 11 and it’s been great! Of course I had to choose which was more important, our honeywoon or my blog. I think I made the right decision. Anyway, I especially liked the lighting on your third shot of this series above. Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

