some new film shots II

I can’t get enough of film, lately. I can’t remember the last time I took my digital out. I have three more rolls ready to be dropped at the lab, and one nearly finished roll in each of my primary film cameras (AE-1 and EOS 3). I just went on eBay yesterday and ordered three rolls of Ilford Pan 400 ($17.50) and one lot of assorted film (16 rolls for $50!):

2 Fuji Provia 100F
2 Fuji Velvia 50
2 Fuji Superia 400
3 Kodak BW400CN
2 Kodak Ektar 100
3 Kodak Portra 160
1 Kodak Portra 160 NC
1 Kodak Portra 400

What a great deal. None of that film is expired, either. The two rolls of Velvia alone would have cost me $22 at Calumet. Ah, the joys of eBay! In other great news, I found a deal on craigslist for an SX-70 (which are going for over $100 on eBay now), a One-Step 600, and a pack of 600 film for $50 (including shipping). It’s my lucky week. Considering I think I broke my SX-70 last night, I’m glad I have a new one on the way! I’ll have to work at repairing this one. I don’t think it’s an easy fix, but we’ll see if it can be done.

Anyway, here are some more from the last four rolls of film. Enjoy!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

All shots were taken with a Canon AE-1, 50mm f/1.4 lens, and Ilford Pan F 50 (probably my favorite black-and-white film ever; although not the most versatile, obviously, it has amazing tones).

3 thoughts on “some new film shots II

Leave a Reply

