bassin d’arcachon and cap ferret, france (part one)

After a long pause in blogging, I realized that I needed to post the rest of the images from my trip! These are from Bassin d’Archachon and Cap Ferret (and a few other little towns whose names escape me).

Many of these little shacks are where the oystermen do their thing with the oysters that they catch (not really sure what that entails… I’m assuming cleaning them and preparing them to be sold).

My friends’ son, Mathieu, having a great time at the beach.

Les huitres 🙂

The weather wasn’t that great that day, so there weren’t too many people around.

Father and son 🙂

Random man enjoying the ocean

That’s all for now. I’ll post the rest of this installment soon!

14 thoughts on “bassin d’arcachon and cap ferret, france (part one)

  1. Wow! I am not an oyster connoissuer(actually, they make me gag), but I would frame your photo of oyster shells and hang it in my kitchen…Great texture you have grasped. The photo makes me feel happy, grounded, and free.

Leave a Reply

