Hymn For Her at the Psalm Salon

I had the pleasure of seeing Lucy Tight & Wayne Waxing, better known as Hymn For Her, perform last night at the Psalm Salon. The Psalm Salon is the most intimate venue I’ve ever been in. Of course, I guess it has to be, since it’s pretty much the living room of Jamey Reilly’s house. What a great show these guys put on. I also had the chance to meet them. Not only are they wonderful musicians, but they’re down-to-earth, humble, and very sweet. Here are some photos I shot of them at the show. You can also read my interview with them here.

The unfortunate moment when Wayne dropped his tuner into his beer. 🙂

A rare sighting of Wayne sans sunglasses

Wayne’s guitar is gorgeous.

Lucy was kind enough to let me make a portrait of her with her trademark cigar-box guitar (complete with plunger handle).

4 thoughts on “Hymn For Her at the Psalm Salon

Leave a Reply

