a fresh start

Wow. It’s been a really, really long time since I last posted here. 2010 was a busy year. New job + new house + new dog = much less time to post! I’ve still been shooting, mostly with the Canon 5D I purchased back in winter, and I’ve been taking advantage of the full-frame sensor with a 20mm lens. I’ve still been shooting film as well, but being fairly… shall I say, unwealthy?… I don’t really have the money to develop it. I picked up five rolls from the lab last week, though, so I’ll post some film first. Please excuse the dusty scans!

Canon EOS-3, 20mm, Tri-X

    York-Dauphin El Stop, Kensington
York-Dauphin El Stop, Kensington
Pretty bizarre mural in Kensington

City Hall

Kensington

Next are a few from The Kimmel Center, Broad & Spruce Streets, Philadelphia. It’s really a gorgeous building to photograph.

The final one was taken with a 50mm f/1.4 lens.
To keep these posts more readable and less overwhelming, I’ll keep them short and try to post more frequently. Cheers!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “a fresh start

Leave a Reply

