happy belated new year!

Happy New Year! Yes, I know I’m a bit late. Here are a few shots from the infamous Philadelphia Mummers Parade, one of the only days where it’s perfectly acceptable to drink in front of cops on Broad Street. Naturally, it was a great day!

Canon EOS 3, 50mm, Portra 800

(Edit: I see that there was a streak on the glass of my scanner. Perhaps I’ll rescan them sometime in the near future, but for now, what you see is what you get. ๐Ÿ™‚

Scanner chopped off the tips of his fingers… argh.

Not everyone found the Mummers entertaining…

Talked to this guy for a while about his banjo. He was quite interesting!

Portra 800 was the ideal film to capture such a vibrant parade. It was my first time seeing this spectacle, but it surely won’t be my last. More scans to come soon!

Leave a Reply

