nicaragua, part one

Finally, after two months, I’ve finished scanning my photos from my wonderful trip to Nicaragua in the beginning of March. Twelve rolls later, I’m left to decide which ones to show. There are too many for just one entry, so I’ll be posting a few more in the next couple of days. Here are the first two rolls.

Granada: Canon EOS 3, Fuji Velvia

img319

img322

img325

img326

img332

img334

img336This kid really, really wanted me to take his photo. His pose is pretty hilarious… he definitely thought he was a tough guy.

img338

img339

img340

The light was so strong in Nicaragua that some of the shadows came out too dark. I definitely should have paid more attention to exposing for the shadows.

img341

img344

img345

img346

img347

Portra 160VC (still Granada)

img348

img349

img350

img354

img358

Nicaraguans love their Jesus.

img359

img361

img362

img363

img365

img367

There were kids selling little trinkets and other miscellaneous items everywhere.

img368

img369

img370

img371

img373

img374

img376

img377

img378

9 thoughts on “nicaragua, part one

  1. meredith these are amazing shots… you have a gift for street photography that has grown so much since i first started watching you on dA…

    amazing work…

  2. @Will: Thanks so much. You were one of my first watchers on dA, and, as you said, I’ve come a long way since then. πŸ™‚ I still have a lot to learn…

    @Tom: Thank you! I’m sure your friend will adore it there. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I loved the country. We got our plane tickets for only $350 round trip, so it’s affordable! I would recommend it!

    @Pete: Great to hear from you after so long! Haha, yes, Century 21 isn’t too highly regarded here either, from what I’ve heard.

    @JR: Thanks for enjoying them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

