find a city, find yourself a city to live in

For those of you who don’t know me too well, I just moved to Philadelphia in June, and it’s my first time living in a city. I was a suburb girl my whole life. I feel like now I’m really beginning to live, though. I know that sounds pretty cheesy, but it’s true. Yeah, Philly has some unpleasant odors… some rude people… but I feel alive here. Of course, Philly doesn’t make me feel as alive as New York City.

Went to NYC two weekends ago to see Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings for free at Central Park Summer Stage. It was my second time seeing them, and they were as amazing as they were the last time. All of these were taken with a Pentax k1000, 50mm f/2. It was my first experience working without a light meter (the battery died and I haven’t yet replaced it); since some of the frames were a bit overexposed, I used Photoshop for adjusting levels and curves. All shots are Tri-X.

I guess not everyone was having a great time...
I guess not everyone was having a great time…
I like the smiley-face in the top puddle...
I like the smiley-face in the top puddle…
rockin' in the free world...
rockin’ in the free world…
In the cab on the way back to Penn Station... my favorite of the roll.
In the cab on the way back to Penn Station… my favorite of the roll.

Hope you all have great weeks!

2 thoughts on “find a city, find yourself a city to live in

  1. Hello in foreign lands of blogging. Find me at equivoque.wordpress.com. I love the templates here. I’ll add you to my feeds on the front page.

Leave a Reply

