bye bye uber, hello wordpress.

Sadly, my new favorite Internet hangout, uber.com, will be no more as of Monday. I was just starting to get into blogging there and was really enjoying the community… not to mention that there I had the ability to build a nice, professional-looking Web site for my photography. Now that’s all gone, and many people will be joining me and the rest of the Americans on the dole. It’s a damned shame. And just after I placed an order for 250 business cards with my uber.com Web site as the main go-to point. Too bad.

I’m moving a couple of uber.com blog entries over here so that they’re not completely dead to the world. Since I have yet to cultivate a wordpress audience, I guess this post is sort of dead to the world anyway. But in case, when I do gain more of a following here, someone decides to read this post, I’ve at least explained why I’m posting so much at once. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “bye bye uber, hello wordpress.

  1. Howdy, Meredith πŸ™‚

    Like your new digs. I’ll have to change over my link to your blog now πŸ˜‰

    — Aaron
    (artistech on dA and ohTHATaaronbrown on fotoblur to give you some context)

  2. Hi,
    I just checked my website, then I havent seen it, also uber.com isnt there.
    Excuse me, but I was looking for some information then I find your blog.
    Could you tell me, if you dont mind, what’s going on with uber?

    Thank you,

    Carla.

Leave a Reply

